The Death Cure by James Dasher

16 Nov

The Death Cure

Author: James Dasher

Pages [hardcover]: 384

Book 3 in the Maze Runner Trilogy
Book 1: The Maze Runner                    Book 2: The Scorch Trials

Memorable Quote: “Awww,” Minho said. “That’s almost as sweet as that time she slammed the end of a spear into your shuck face.”

Favorite Characters: Newt & Minho

Summary:

Thomas knows that Wicked can’t be trusted, but they say the time for lies is over, that they’ve collected all they can from the Trials and now must rely on the Gladers, with full memories restored, to help them with their ultimate mission. It’s up to the Gladers to complete the blueprint for the cure to the Flare with a final voluntary test.

What Wicked doesn’t know is that something’s happened that no Trial or Variable could have foreseen. Thomas has remembered far more than they think. And he knows that he can’t believe a word of what Wicked says.

The time for lies is over. But the truth is more dangerous than Thomas could ever imagine.
Will anyone survive the Death Cure?

Review:

I’ve been waiting to see what would happen to Thomas and the other survivors of the Maze ever since I finished the first book. Back then, I picked it up without knowing it was going to be a trilogy. Now that it’s over, I know it’ll be one of my favorites for a long time.

I was worried about how all of this would end, but the plot is in the same vein as the first two books-quickly paced, leaving you no time to catch your breath, or a good place to stop for the night. Practically every chapter ends on a cliff-hanger, leaving me wanting more and more. I finished Death Cure quickly because I wanted answers! And anyone who’s been following these books, worried about how they might turn out-no need to fear! The ending was better than I could have imagined. It fit the series perfectly.

A lot of familiar faces pop up in this book. A lot of shocking things happen. Get ready to be surprised by what you’ll read, shed a few tears, and dread anything like this actually happening.

I’m trying hard not to give anything away, and that means I can’t talk about . . . practically anything. The action starts on the first page, and doesn’t let off from there.

GREAT CONSPIRACIES, GREAT ENDING. 5/5 stars

3 Responses to “The Death Cure by James Dasher”

  1. Kaitlyn July 9, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

    I loved the series, and call me crazy but i’m one of those people that reads a book over and over again if I really do like it. This series i’ve already read 3 times! Not kidding! The only thing is i’m someone who needs more and so I generally HATE endings. I’m surprised to say this but I acctually liked this ending. Serious shocker if you know me!!!

    Like

    • Kayla July 13, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

      Oh, I reread books all of the time! But usually I wait a while in between so I can forget some of the details and then squee as I remember all over again. xDD That’s impressive though! I haven’t read them that much! I really did like this ending, even though I can’t wait for the prequel! I’m sad the trilogy is over, though.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. November 2011 Wrap Up! « Caught Between the Pages - December 9, 2011

    [...] Graphic Novel-Rick Riordan Atonement-Ian McEwan The Good, the Bad, and the Undead-Kim Harrison The Death Cure-James Dashner Books I purchased: 0 Won in Contest: 0 Borrowed from friend: 6 Checked out from library: 1 Review [...]

    Like

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 475 other followers

