My Soul to Save by Rachel Vincent

8 Sep

My Soul to Save

Soul Screamers #2
Book #0.5 My Soul to Lose
Book #1 My Soul to Take

author : rachel vincent

pages [paperback]: 279

memorable quote : Chocolate says “I’m sorry” so much better than words.

favorite characters : kaylee & tod

summary :

When Kaylee Cavanaugh screams, someone dies.

So when teen pop star Eden croaks onstage and Kaylee doesn’t wail, she knows something is dead wrong. She can’t cry for someone who has no soul.

The last thing Kaylee needs right now is to be skipping school, breaking her dad’s ironclad curfew and putting her too-hot-to-be-real boyfriend’s loyalty to the test. But starry-eyed teens are trading their souls: a flickering lifetime of fame and fortune in exchange for eternity in the Netherworld—a consequence they can’t possibly understand.

Kaylee can’t let that happen, even if trying to save their souls means putting her own at risk…

review :

I’m loving this series! And I like Kaylee and Nash together even more in this second installment than I did in the first book. The characters seem a little more fully developed and I really like that I feel like I’m getting to know them. Kaylee is a strong leading character who doesn’t always make perfect decisions but tries to go along with what she thinks is the right thing to do. I really like that she takes responsibility for her actions and doesn’t let other people help her take the easy way out.

This plot line showed another interested aspect of her abilities and I really like how it wasn’t similar to the last. I was worried about how the author could manage to create such a story when there doesn’t seem to be much room to change things around. I was still surprised with how things turned out in the end and loved that I couldn’t predict it all.

While I don’t think that this series is perfect or has reached its full potential yet, I can’t help but wait and hope for it to get there. I’m definitely going to continue on with this and hope that you will pick it up as well! It is a worthwhile story of romance, adventure, suspense, and fun that will leave you clamoring for more.

5/5 stars

3 Responses to “My Soul to Save by Rachel Vincent”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Soul to Lose by Rachel Vincent « Caught Between the Pages - September 8, 2012

    [...] Book 1 : My Soul to Take Book 2: My Soul to Save [...]

    Like

  2. My Soul to Take by Rachel Vincent « Caught Between the Pages - September 8, 2012

    [...] Previous My Soul to Lose by Rachel Vincent Next My Soul to Save by Rachel Vincent [...]

    Like

  3. September Wrap Up! « Caught Between the Pages - October 15, 2012

    [...] My Soul to Save [Soul Screamers #2] – Rachel Vincent [...]

    Like

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 499 other followers

