Sleeper’s Run by Henry Mosquera

19 May

 

Sleeper’s Run

author : henry mosquera

pages : [paperback] 345

favorite character : eric

memorable quote Truth is irrelevant; what matters is what people believe.

summary :

War on Terror veteran, Eric Caine, is found wandering the streets of Miami with no memory of the car accident that left him there. Alone and suffering from PTSD, Eric is on a one-way road to self-destruction. Then a chance meeting at a bar begins a series of events that helps Eric start anew. When his new job relocates him to Venezuela-the land of his childhood-things, however, take an ominous turn as a catastrophic event threatens the stability of the country. Now Eric must escape an elite team of CIA assassins as he tries to uncover an international conspiracy in which nothing is what it seems.

review :

I’ve really been looking forward to reading more novels like this lately so when I had the opportunity to read Sleeper’s Run I jumped on it! I got the action and suspense that I’ve been looking for as well as a solid plot line to keep me hooked and reading through to the end.  I loved the mystery of it all and couldn’t help but keep on reading just to see what was going to happen next. I was so happy that this book wasn’t entirely predictable and that kept me wanting more!

One thing that I do wish that this book had would be a little more description with everything. The dialogue, the characters, the settings, all of it. Even though I still ending up thoroughly enjoying this novel, I think that I may have given it a full five stars with a slightly fuller writing style. Even with that I am very much looking forward to reading more by this author and seeing what else he has to offer.

I give Sleeper’s Run 4/5 stars and recommend it to any fan of spy novels, action stories, or just a good read!

GIVEAWAY : Enter to win $30 Amazon gift card and an ebook copy of Sleeper’s Run!

Follow this link to the Rafflecopter form!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 436 other followers

