Randomness

The Mathematics of Heat…Or Not

So I’m sitting here in my nice, cool, air-conditioned basement [where I rarely venture-I actually just scared my mom, as she didn’t expect me to be down here]. Today in school, however, was a different story.

My school is, in fact, amazing, in most points. I love it there. Really. No lie. But the one, most important, most terrible thing about it?

No. Air. Conditioning.

In 90 degree weather!

Don’t know about you, but it’s plenty hard for me to concentrate when I’m sweating and feeling pretty blah. Even the teachers feel the same-one plus about this is that most [MOST-my trig teacher insists on continuing] teachers are slowing the lessons down, just as unbearably hot as we are.

It doesn’t help that we have to wear uniforms. Pulling on tights after an hour outside for gym class? The hardest thing you’ll ever do.

School – air conditioning = Nightmare

No AC + impossible to ever install it? = Insanity

The way the school is designed, we’ll never get it.

So. The point of this post was to tell you all that it might be slow posting for a while. Slowing melting all day long is affecting my brain, I think.

But good news! I’ve had amazingly fantastic luck lately and have won 3 new ARCs [now the mailman just has to hurry up]. Look for those reviews in the next few weeks.

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

