Uncategorized

June 2010 Wrap Up

Summer is in full swing and this weekend is the Fourth of July. I’m really looking forward to July! This month is so full of possibilities.

In June, I read:

Blue Moon-Alyson Noel
These Boots are Made for Stalking-Lisi Harrison
Never Let You Go-Erin Healy
White Cat-Holly Black
Carrie-Stephen King
Blue Noon-Scott Westerfeld
Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac-Gabrielle Zevin
Wicked Lovely-Melissa Marr
[Refuge]e-Adnan Mahmutovic
Shiver-Maggie Stiefvater
Twisted-Laurie Halse Anderson
Zen and Xander Undone-Amy Kathleen Ryan
Shade-Jeri-Smith Ready
The Third Eye-Lois Duncan

Books I purchased: 2
Borrowed from friend: 2
Checked out from library: 5
Review books: 5

I had a lot of review books last month. Hopefully this one will bring just as much joy to my mailbox 😉

Challenge Status:

What’s in a Name-2/6
Jane Austen Challenge-0/8 [But I have two of the books waiting to be read..]
2010 Chick Lit Challenge-4/8
2010 EW Summer Book Challenge-0/18
2010 Support Your Local Library Challenge-5/50

How was your June?

3 thoughts on “June 2010 Wrap Up

  1. How do you manage to read so many books in one month? My June has been lots of fun blogging and finding new friends from all over the world, but I have read Graceling which I loved so much that I’m reading it again, and Wickedly Lovely which I liked but found the end a bit flat.

    Like

  2. You are a fast reader! But I suppose some months are like that. Here’s my list:

    Spring Flowers, Spring Frost – Ismail Kadare
    The Quiet American – Graham Greene
    The Book About Blanche and Marie – Per Olov Enquist
    A Pale View of Hills – Kazuo Ishiguro
    One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest – Ken Kesey
    South of the Border, West of the Sun – Haruki Murakami
    Sputnik Sweetheart – Haruki Murakami

    If it weren’t for the Kesey, I’d probably have a lot more books. It was a real drain trying to finish it!

    Like

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

