Fantasy · fiction · romance · young adult

Fragile Eternity by Melissa Marr

Fragile Eternity
Book 3 of the Wicked Lovely Series
Book 1 Book 2

Author: Melissa Marr

Pages [hardcover]: 389

Available now!

Opening Lines: Seth knew the moment Aislinn slipped into the house; the slight rise in temperature would’ve told him even if he hadn’t seen the glimmer of sunlight in the middle of the night.

Memorable Quote: “Sometimes being human sucks.”

Favorite Characters: Niall and Aislinn

Summary:

Seth never expected he would want to settle down with anyone—but that was before Aislinn. She is everything he’d ever dreamed of, and he wants to be with her forever. Forever takes on new meaning, though, when your girlfriend is an immortal faery queen.

Aislinn never expected to rule the very creatures who’d always terrified her—but that was before Keenan. He stole her mortality to make her a monarch, and now she faces challenges and enticements beyond any she’d ever imagined.

In Melissa Marr’s third mesmerizing tale of Faerie, Seth and Aislinn struggle to stay true to themselves and each other in a milieu of shadowy rules and shifting allegiances, where old friends become new enemies and one wrong move could plunge the Earth into chaos.

Review:

 Because this is the third book of the Wicked Lovely series, it’s hard not to compare it to the other two books. I think I might like them better, but I still liked this book. It was more fairy politics than the other two books, filled with negotiations and meetings between the Dark, Winter, and Summer courts. It felt like the author was constantly building up to something that never happened, but I suppose the plot will move further in the next book.

That said, it’s not like nothing major happens on this book. Because things do happen, that I wish I could talk about, but I can’t without spoiling everything 😀

The tension between Keenan and Donia, Aislinn and Seth, and Keenan and Aislinn builds to a boiling point. Who’s love will prevail?

Fragile Eternity gets 4/5 stars. I’d definitely recommend looking into it.

4 thoughts on “Fragile Eternity by Melissa Marr

  1. I found the ending disappointing in this one, so much so that I don’t think I’ll get the next one. The end point was fine. It was how she got there that didn’t quite work for me. It seemed to happen suddenly . I also found the main character’s reactions to some things a bit stupid. personally, I’d give it 3 stars.

    Like

    1. I ended up renting this from the library, and will do so for the next one. It’s a good enough series, but I won’t spend money to read it. I liked the first 2 books much more than this one.

      Like

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

