The Demigod Files by Rick Riordan

5 Nov

 The Demigod Files

Author: Rick Riordan [Author of the Percy Jackson series and The Red Pyramid]

Pages [hardcover]: 160

Available now!

Companion to the Percy Jackson series!
The Lightning Thief 
The Sea of Monsters 
The Titan’s Curse
The Battle of the Labyrinth
The Last Olympian

Available now!

Memorable Quote: “If I was going to pick one person in the world to reattach my head,” I said “I’d pick you.”

Summary:

How do you handle an encounter with Medusa on the New Jersey interstate? What’s the best way to take down a minotaur? Become an expert on everything in Percy’s world with this must-have guide to the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. Complete with interviews, puzzles, games, and original short stories by Rick Riordan. The Percy Jackson Files will delight Riordan’s legions of fans with its witty, in-depth “field-guide” approach to the series.

Review:

I’m completely obsessed over these books, and had to buy this, even though I finished the series a while ago. It looked too good to resist. Plus, I love the setup: a few short stories featuring Percy and crew, character bios and interviews, and some puzzles and games. It’s a cute idea and I loved it. :D

This is an especially quick read, as only a few of the pages are actually completely covered in text. It took me only a few days to breeze through it, but I’m sure most could finish in a few hours. I like to take my time.

I was worried that this would just be an extra book that is the result of a cheap gimmick to squeeze more money from Percy Jackson fans. But everything stays true to the series, and I love the short stories especially. They’re little snippets of character interaction that are not related to the overall plotline of the series but are still gripping reads.

Rick Riordan is a fabulous author, and I just adore all of his books. The Demigod Files gets 5/5 stars. Recommened for any Percy Jackson fan. ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 423 other followers

