Uncategorized

2011 Debut Author Challenge

This challenge is hosted by The Story Siren. I’m so looking forward to a new year of YA books, so you can bet I’ll actually complete this challenge. I figure if I sign up for them early enough, they’ll get finished. xD You can read the original challenge post by clicking: here.

I’m shooting for 12 books right now, but if I get those completed I’ll go on for more. Here’s a list (that could be completely changed) of what I think I’ll pick up:

Across the Universe by Beth Revis
The Goddess Test by Aimee Carter
Girl Wonder by Alexa Martin
The False Princess by Eilis O’Neal
Liar Society by Lisa and Laura Rocker
The Sweetest Thing by Christina Mandelski
Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini
Hereafter by Tara Hudson
Ashes, Ashes by Jo Treggiari
With a Name Like Love by Tess Hilmo
Ashfall by Mike Mullin
Darkness Becomes Her by Kelly Keaton

Yes, I did choose them all from the suggested list. But that helped me so much, and they all look like they’ll be wonderful. Can’t wait!

8 thoughts on “2011 Debut Author Challenge

  1. Kayla (and Ruby),
    so happy you’re excited about Ashes, Ashes! It feels like a long time until June 1 but maybe it will whizz by!
    🙂 Jo

    Like

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

