Uncategorized

Best of 2010!

It seems like this entire year just flew by! I’d like to ring in 2011 by revisting some of my favorite reads this past year:

 Best Historical Fiction:

Annexed by Sharon Dogar! I absolutely loved this book and it is highly recommended.

Best Mystery:

 

Juliet by Anne Fortier! This book kept me on the edge of my seat, and I loved every minute of it. From the romance, to the historical aspect, to the plot twists, it was perfection!

Best Romance:

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen! I love her books, and the chemistry between her characters is awesome. Macy and Wes are definitely my favorite couple.

Best Fantasy

 The Iron King by Julie Kagawa! I’ve read the first two books of this trilogy, and cannot wait until the third is released! I’ve fallen in love with the characters, especially Puck. (:

Best Steampunk:

Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld! He’s one of my favorite authors, and this steampunk version of WWII does not disappoint.

Best Classic:

The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde is a disturbing yet gripping tale about good and evil.

Best Modern Twist on a Classic:

Beastly by Alex Flinn! I read this because the movie’s set to come out in 2011, and I absolutely loved it!

Best Series:

The Percy Jackson and the Olympians series may be for a slightly younger age set, but I love it! The action, humor, romance all fit together perfectly, and I could not stop reading! Thankfully, there’s a spin-off series to keep me going. 😀

 

Best Trilogy:

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins! This trilogy was gripping and had me on the edge of my seat from the very beginning. The world it was set it was fantastically described, and the characters were awesome!

Total number of pages read in 2010: 32335
Books Read: 102

All in all, a great year! How was your 2010?

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

