Uncategorized

January 2011 Wrap Up

The new year is here, and with it many new books releases. Though 2011 just started, there are some fall books I can’t wait to get my hands on. But until then, I’ve found some awesome novels to fill up time:

I read:

Poor Rich-Jean Blasiar
Everlasting [Everlasting #1]-Angie Frazier
The Green Mile-Stephen King
Safe House [1-800-Where-R-You #3]-Meg Cabot
The Lonely Hearts Club-Elizabeth Eulberg
Zombies vs. Unicorns
Dear John-Nicholas Sparks
Code Name Cassandra [1-800-Where-R-You #2]-Meg Cabot
The Unidentified-Rae Mariz
Fallen [Fallen #1]-Lauren Kate
The Lost Hero-Rick Riordan
Room-Emma Donoghue

Books I purchased: 2
Borrowed from friend: 3
Checked out from library: 5
Review books: 2
Pages read: 4380

Challenge Status:

Show Me the Free: 0/12
2011 Debut Author Challenge: 0/12
Edgar Awards Reading Challenge: 0/5
2011 Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge: 2/15
Retold Fairy Tales: 0/6
Nicholas Sparks Reading Challenge: 1/4

I did a good amount of reading this month, with everything being so busy. I didn’t expect to accomplish much by way of challenges (as is quite obvious…most are still at zero xD) but I’ve purchased several books for them, so hopefully I’ll make some progress. Especially since from the looks of it I’ll be snowed in until summer . . .

How was your January?

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

