books to movies

Books to Movies: I Am Number Four

I Am Number Four has turned out to be one of those rare movies that I actually consider more enjoyable than the book. I’ve seen the film twice; once before reading the book, and once after.

Not only is Alex Pettyfer one of my favorite actors [he was just in Beastly], he was great in this movie. Sure, there were a few elements that didn’t quite fit, but I was drawn into the story. When reading the novel, I couldn’t quite get into it.

I can’t remember the last time this happened to me. Usually, the novel is immensely better. I suppose there’s a first for everything.

If you read the book and were discouraged, I say check out the movie. It’s definitely worth seeing, and I can’t wait for a sequel.

If you’ve seen the movie and aren’t sure whether you want to read the book, I can’t recommend it either way. I say that if you have the time to read it, go for it.

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

