4 stars · Fantasy · fiction · science fiction · series · young adult

Two Moon Princess Blog Tour-Book Review


Two Moon Princess

Author: Carmen Ferreiro-Esteban

Pages: [paperback] 324

Favorite Characters
: Andrea & Don Julian

Summary:

In this coming-of-age story set in a medieval kingdom, Andrea is a headstrong princess longing to be a knight who finds her way to modern-day California. But her accidental return to her family’s kingdom and a disastrous romance brings war, along with her discovery of some dark family secrets. Readers will love this mix of traditional fantasy elements with unique twists and will identify with Andrea and her difficult choices between duty and desire.

Review:

I’m so excited to be part of the blog tour for Two Moon Princess. This book really takes the idea of a stubbornly indendent main character and spins it in a unique way that had me addicted, especially during the second half of the book.

Andrea doesn’t want to have anything to do with being a lady, or the girly aspects of her station. I loved reading about her attempts to prove herself to her parents, and her efforts to be true to herself, no matter what others expected of her. She stuck to her convictions even if she risked offending royalty.

Though the book seemed a bit slow in the beginning, it quickly picked up pace until I was flying through the pages at the finish. The contrast between modern day California and the more medieval world that Andrea lives in was nicely portrayed. I liked how the entire concept of crossing between worlds was intrduced, and that the routes of Andrea’s people were tied into this.

Another great aspect of the book is that it is not a love story at its foremost. It seems that every single novel I read is centered around romance, and this was a welcome break. Andrea is a fierce, loyal lead character that definitely struck a chord with me. I can’t wait to read more about her and the rest of the cast of characters.

I give Two Moon Princess 4/5 stars.

Be sure to check out the rest of the tour!
On April 14, Carmen Ferreiro-Esteban will visit the blog and there will also be a giveaway!

Monday, April 4: Amber Clark at Page Turners (Guest Post)
Tuesday, April 5: Lexie at Poisoned Rationality (Character Interview: Andrea)
Wednesday, April 6: Melissa at Mel’s Books and Info (Review)
Thursday, April 7: Britta at I Like These Books (Tens List)
Friday, April 8: Amy at Reading Teen (Author Interview)
Saturday, April 9: Kayla at Caught Between The Pages (Review)

Sunday, April 10: Diana at Books By Their Story (When I’m Not Writing)
Monday, April 11: Michelle at See Michelle Read (Author Interview)
Tuesday, April 12: Page at One Book At A Time (Review)
Wednesday, April 13: Gail at Ticket To Anywhere (This or That List: Carmen)
Thursday, April 14: Kayla at Caught Between The Pages (Tens List)
Friday, April 15: Lexie at Poisoned Rationality (Review)
Saturday, April 16: Page at One Book At A Time (Cover Interview)

Sunday, April 17: Britta at I Like These Books (Review)
Monday, April 18: Nicole at WORD For Teens (Into the Past)
Tuesday, April 19: Melissa at Mel’s Books and Info (Character Interview: Julian)
Wednesday, April 20: Elizabeth at Swords For Fighting (This or That List: Andrea)
Thursday, April 21: Michelle at See Michelle Read (Review)
Friday, April 22: Kristen at Bookworming in the 21st Century (Author Interview)
Saturday, April 23: Kathryn at Beastie Books (Tens List)

Sunday, April 24: Nicole at WORD For Teens (Review)
Monday, April 25: Nicole at Books Complete Me (Character Tweets)
Tuesday, April 26: Kate at The Neverending Shelf (Author Interview)
Wednesday, April 27: Diana at Books By Their Story (Review)
Thursday, April 28: Christie at The Fiction Enthusiast (Tens List)
Friday, April 29: Emily at Emily’s Reading Room (This or That List: Julian)
Saturday, April 30: Amy at Reading Teen (Review)

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Two Moon Princess Blog Tour-Book Review

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s