Uncategorized

Arise by Tara Hudson : Character Word Associations!

I was lucky enough to get to be a part of the blog tour for Arise the second book in Tara Hudson’s Hereafter series! Jillian, Joshua’s sister, was kind enough to tell me the first thing that came to mind with every word that I threw at her:

Music – Jay-Z.  I mean, there’s got to be a king, right?

Friend – Um, Kaylen Patton, I guess.  But maybe I’d use the word loosely…

Love – Makes people stupid.  Case in point: my brother Joshua, and his girlfriend Casper.  Oops, I mean Amelia.

Family – Creepy.  Is it fair that I have to live in world where everyone I’m related to can see ghosts?

Death – Something that should end life.  But it’s never that easy, is it?

Fun – Friday nights in Wilburton, when there’s nothing inhuman around

Color – Pink.  But don’t tell anyone I said that, or we’re never speaking again

Nature – Ew, bugs

Ghost – Oh, I’m sorry, did you say something?  Pretty sure I didn’t hear you.

Story – I’ve got a really good one that involves a Seer in New Orleans.  But I’m not telling…

Brother – Joshua, duh.  I mean, I do love him.  Even when he’s being stupid, stupid, stupid.

Thanks so much, Jillian (and Tara)!! I read Hereafter and loved it to pieces, so I can’t wait to get to the sequel!

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

