5 stars · Fantasy · fiction · series · young adult

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

Author: J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter #1
Book 2: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

pages : [paperback] 310

memorable quote: “To the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure.”

favorite characters : hermione & dumbeldore

summary:

Harry Potter thinks he is an ordinary boy – until he is rescued by an owl, taken to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, learns to play Quidditch and does battle in a deadly duel. The Reason …

HARRY POTTER IS A WIZARD!

review:

No, this isn’t the first time I read this! But as I needed to reread the series for a class I’m taking based entirely on Harry Potter, I realized I never reviewed one of my all-time favorite book series. Here we go!

I love this book! It’s the one that really got me into reading especially because I could never predict how it was going to go in the end. The characters were awesome and I love to hate the Dursleys. They’ve always been able to make me laugh, despite how horrible they really are. And who can say that they’ve never wished they could go to Hogwarts? Though I could do without being raised by that horrible family.

I also love the original of this book. Owls that carry the mail . . the castle of Hogwarts . . all of the different spells and tricks that they learn! Even the teachers are interesting. There’s a little bit of everything in here for everyone. Well, except for Voldemort, but no one likes Voldemort.

I don’t really think that I need to tell you to go out and read this. But if you haven’t by some chance read this . . Go out and read this!

5/5 stars

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

