books to movies · Uncategorized

Best Books of 2012

I reached my goal of reading 100 books in 2012! While I’m really proud of that accomplishment, that just makes choosing my favorites even harder! After all, I read so many that I’ve been looking forward to for ages and found so many new favorites! Stand alone books, starts to series . . complete series in one year! So much has been happening and I’m thankful great books to entertain myself with and to expand my way of perspective.

Best Zombie Novel Read : Warm Bodies (And I really, really can’t wait for the movie in February!!)

Book that Surprised Me Most with How Much I Loved It : The Name of the Star & Beta I expected them both to be okay reads and they each are now in my all-time favorites!

Best Series Starter : Shatter Me & The Immortal Rules

Book That Made Me Cry : The Fault in Our Stars

Best New Take on a Fairytale : Sisters Red

Best Book I Received for Review: Quaranteen

Best Additions to Series I Already Love : Ashen Winter & A Conspiracy of Kings


Series I Started and Finished : Anna Dressed in Blood & Girl of Nightmares

Best Stand Alone : Every Day

Book that Gives Me All the Feels: Daughter of Smoke and Bone

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

