5 stars · Fantasy · fiction · romance · series · young adult

Tiger’s Destiny

Tiger’s Destiny

The Tiger Saga #4
Book 1: Tiger’s Curse
Book 2: Tiger’s Quest
Book 3: Tiger’s Voyage

author : colleen houck

pages : hardcover : 464

memorable quote “You are my home, Kelsey. Wherever you are is where I belong.”

favorite characters : durga & ren

summary :

With three of the goddess Durga’s quests behind them, only one prophecy now stands in the way of Kelsey, Ren, and Kishan breaking the tiger’s curse. But the trio’s greatest challenge awaits them: A life-endangering pursuit in search of Durga’s final gift, the Rope of Fire, on the Andaman Islands in the Bay of Bengal.  It’s a race against time–and the evil sorcerer Lokesh–in this eagerly anticipated fourth volume in the bestselling Tiger’s Curse series, which pits good against evil, tests the bonds of love and loyalty, and finally reveals the tigers’ true destinies once and for all.

review :

I love the Tiger Saga and I’ve been both anticipating and dreading the moment this day would come: Reading the fourth and (supposedly) final book of the series. There’s a fifth book in the works, but I don’t know if it’ll ever be published or not, though I’d definitely read it immediately if it comes to be. Until then, I’ll keep myself happy with this conclusion, because it was everything I expected and then some.

Unfortunately, Kelsey hasn’t completely grown up, or started acting as I really wanted her to, but she’s kept within her character so there’s that much to go for her. I wasn’t sure what would happen with the love triangle in this book. While it wasn’t completely predictable, it was still easy enough to figure out, though I liked how it all fell together. I won’t give any spoilers because I know that this is one of the most anticipated parts of the series!

The battle for good and to complete the quests in this book all take on another level more intense and interesting than any of the other three books. Each succeeding book has been a step up from the one before, which I’ve loved; when a series can build on itself like that, it only gets better. Although there were a few parts of the novel that I considered slow, overall I genuinely enjoyed it and couldn’t put it down. The new characters introduced-which I loved so much!-just added to the new taste of this book.

Tiger’s Destiny is all fans of the Tiger Saga want and then some. There are things to cry over and quips to laugh at, situations that leave you on the end of your seat and kissing scenes that will make you melt. If you haven’t started this series, you should start!

5/5 stars

5 thoughts on “Tiger’s Destiny

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s