Uncategorized

Interview with Janiera Eldridge, author of Good Ghost Gone Bad!

Today I’m happy to welcome Janiera Eldridge to the blog, author of good Ghost Gone Bad! I wanted to ask her a few questions about her writing process, the book, and her experience with books in general:

Did something inspire you to write Good Ghost Gone Bad?

I was inspired to write this story after recognizing my addiction to the ID Discovery channel. I was so outraged about the senseless murders I saw on that channel and even angrier that so many of the killers remain free. I was really inspired to write a story about justice coming from the afterlife. It’s gruesome at times and gritty, but I these people deserve that kind of death.

What did you find most challenging about writing this book?

The biggest challenge I had was writing a book with a lot of violence and giving it all some sort of purpose. I always feel that when I write violence into my story it needs to mean something otherwise it’s just constant violence and that feels too strange to write.

Have you been influenced by any particular writer’s style?

I can’t say I have ever been influenced by someone’s writing because I truly believe it Is imperative for a writer to find their own voice.

If you had to choose a place to haunt, where would you be and why?

Wow, that’s a good question. I’d have to say congress. For obvious reasons, I’d really like to scare the crap out of them.                             

If you could meet any fictional character, who would you pick?

oh my, I think it would have to be Lestate from Interview With a Vampire. He’s super hot, but he might eat me. I’ll take the chance.

What was the most exciting aspect of writing Good Ghost Gone Bad?

I enjoyed building the ghosts personality because they’re all so different and fun to work with.

What is the last book you read?

The Twin Dragons by Rue Volley, it’s an erotica with plenty of wonderful drama.

Thank you so much for answering my questions!

If you’re interested in learning more about the book, read on!

summary :

Brianna Moreno was an average 22-year-old women who loved shopping, hanging out with her friends and making more career plans….until the night she was brutally and unexpectedly murdered.

Now she finds herself trapped in the ghost world while residing on earth. The problem is, her killer can see all of his ghostly victims and enjoys taunting them as much as he does killing them.Brianna soon finds out that her killer has horrible new plans concerning her family.

Brianna meets up with a few of her killer’s past victims to hatch a plan so terrifying, the entire town will never be the same again.

Brianna is a good ghost gone bad; the good girl side is gone forever!

*This book is not a YA read. It’s an 18+ only novella that features sex, strong language and strong violence.

buy it here:

amazon

(it’s free!)

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

