5 stars · Fantasy · fiction

Princess Interrupted by Michael A. Rothman

 

Princess Interrupted

author : michael a. rothman

pages : [ebook] 375

favorite character : arabelle

summary :

** A prequel novel to the Prophecies series **

Arabelle’s life of leisure is shattered when she’s attacked by a poisonous creature that hasn’t walked the land in over five centuries.

As she struggles to live with the effects of the poison, Arabelle learns that it isn’t the only cause of her sleepless nights. With her gift of prophecy, her sleep is plagued with visions of assassins and monstrous foes that threaten her people and the ones she loves. Yet during the day, her visions hint of a blue-eyed boy that makes her hope for the future.

The fate of her people weighs heavily on her shoulders, and Arabelle knows she must keep a dark secret that only she can bear.

review :

I haven’t read the other books in this series so I came into the book fresh and not really knowing what to expect from it. I kind of loved going into it that way because with most series a prequel is released after the main action or I simply end up reading it afterward so I’m already familiar with the characters in the world. Here, everything was fresh for me and it was very easy for me to immerse myself in this world alongside Arabelle.

This isn’t the typical princess story, which was awesome. Arabelle had a lot to accomplish for herself and I liked being able to see the change within her. This wasn’t exactly a light and fun read but was really something that stuck with me more than I expected it to and now I’m really tempted to start one book one of the series as soon as possible to see where things could go from here.

I’d recommend this book to fans of good writing, immersing settings, and great characters. If you like fantasy, too, you’re sure to find a read you’ll enjoy if you pick up this book.

5/5 stars

***One randomly drawn commenter will win a $50 gift card!! The farther you follow the tour and the more you comment, the better your chances of winning!!!***

12 thoughts on “Princess Interrupted by Michael A. Rothman

  1. Thank you very much for your kind words. I’m going to link this review from my blog/twitter. I would really love it if you could possibly post this review on Amazon so others can also benefit from your words.

    Thanks again,
    Mike Rothman

    Like

  2. Hi Michael!

    Good to see you again! So will Arabella’s story end where the “original” books begin? Or will there be some time between that?

    andralynn7 AT gmail DOT com

    Like

    1. This book starts a year before HEIRS OF PROPHECY and ends with the timeline set to be within the same novel. A couple of key scenes will be recognizable as seen from Arabelle’s viewpoint instead of the view of the Rivertons.

      Like

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

