promo

Ziftit! A fun new way to shop online

Hey everyone! Today I’d like to talk to you about Ziftit.com, partially because it’s almost November and, hey, I don’t know about you, but I still like to make a Christmas list. What better way to ensure that your friends and family know what you’re interested in?

I’ve always found it a little hard to do that online because I’ll find items that I want from several different stores and will have to build different wish lists on each site. But on Ziftit, you can add anything from any store on the web to your list! Even if you’re making it for something other than Christmas shopping. The Barcode Scanner app even lets you scan items and add them to your lists, on the go!

Gathering ideas about what to buy your friends could be great, too, because I know I’ll have a sudden inspiration and then forget about what I wanted to purchase later on. Even better, if you know that your friend wants a big ticket item you wouldn’t be able to purchase on your own, with an upgraded account you can pitch in with others. This site makes it impossible to lose track of everything you want for yourself and others.

 

Ziftit is useful too for the times when you just want to treat yourself to something nice. With the Trending Feed, personalized for you to your own style and likes, you’ll be able to find other great products that you might not have had the chance to hear about otherwise!

I think the site is great for college students in particular, mostly because of the price comparison aspect of the barcode scanner app. Because I’m a college student who really can’t afford to pay more for items when I could be saving even a few dollars, I definitely plan on using this with as many of my purchases as possible. Another thing I think college students should look into is the events part of Ziftit! You can create events and organize your invites on the site or even RSVP to other events! This’ll be great for clubs, organizations, charity events, Greek Life, parties . . whatever you can think of that you run into on a daily basis. It keeps it all organized!

Want to hear something even better? Ziftit is currently running a trendsetter contest where the participant with the overall highest influence rating will win $10,000 and be named “The Trendsetter of 2013”! Find out more on the website!

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

