promo

Thursday Thoughts: NYC Big Bold Lip Gloss

I know this isn’t the kind of thing that I usually talk about but in the past year or so I’ve actually gotten really interested in makeup. Partially because a few times on tumblr I saw photo sets of before and after pictures and the things that makeup can do are really insane. Of course, I know that I’ll never be a great makeup artist, but that doesn’t mean that I can’t make myself feel a bit more fashionable with some light makeup and a great lip gloss.

I’m a big fan of makeup that takes minimal effort, makes me feel better about myself, and accentuates a part of me that could maybe use a little pop. I like the amount of shine the NYC Big Bold Lip Gloss (number 467, Pleasantly Plump Pink) gives my lips. The color isn’t too much of a bold different from my own but the shine definitely makes this product more than just ‘pleasant’. The tube is thicker than other glosses I’ve used, which I like because it makes it easier to find in my bag . . that usually has way too many things in it!

If you’re looking for a quick gloss that isn’t very sticky and will last you a while, I’d definitely recommend this one. I think I’ll be adding it to my daily makeup routine. And maybe get another to keep in my purse because sometimes I completely forget to put something on my lips before I leave in the morning.

What lip gloss or lipstick do you like to use? Have you tried this one before?

**I received this product from influenster.com in exchange for my honest thoughts!

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

