books to movies · Randomness

Thursday Thoughts: Movies I’m Eagerly Waiting For!

Hey everyone! Today I have movies on the brain because Thor just came out and I’m not going to be able to see it until winter break. I know, depressing, right? Instead of moping around and counting the days until Catching Fire, when I’ll next be able to go to the theater (who else is going to the midnight premiere?!) I’ll dream about all of the wonderful movies that make my fangirling heart glow with anticipation! And madness. Why must they all take so long to be released?

1. Frozen

I can’t express just how in love with all things Disney I am! I’m so excited for this new animated movie that looks like it’s just going to be amazing! I may have already started a countdown.

2. Saving Mr. Banks

Another Disney movie! This one with Walt Disney himself in it . . played by Tom Hanks! I really don’t know what there won’t be to love in it. So far, just judging from the trailer, it looks like it’ll be funny, heartfelt, and well done!

3. Divergent

Just finished the series. Now I need a movie. And I’m trying not to get my hopes up too far, but it might be great!

4. Captain America : The Winter Soldier

AHHHHHHHH. My best friend and I flipped out when this trailer was released because Captain America is just that awesome! He’s my favorite superhero of all time and I just can’t wait to see him back in action on the big screen!

5.  X-Men : Days of Future Past

Another superhero movie I’m eagerly anticipating! I just watched this trailer and I really can’t wait!

What movies are you most excited for in the next few months and in 2014? There are so many great ones that are going to be releasing!!

4 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts: Movies I’m Eagerly Waiting For!

  1. Saving Mr. Banks looks so interesting! I had no idea that Disney had to work so hard for the rights to do the movie. I don’t know how I feel about Tom Hanks playing Walt Disney though.

    Like

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

