5 stars · paranormal

Twilight by Meg Cabot

 

Twilight

The Mediator #6

Book 1: Shadowland
Book 2: Ninth Key
Book 3: Reunion
Book 4: Darkest Hour
Book 5: Haunted

author : meg cabot

pages : [paperback] 336

memorable quote Oh, that’s just great. I come all the way back here, risking major brain cell burnout, and you don’t even believe me?

favorite characters : suze & jesse

summary :

Suze has gotten used to ghosts. She’s a mediator, after all, and communicating with the dead is all in a day’s work. So she certainly never expected to fall in love with one: Jesse, a nineteenth- century hottie. But when she discovers that she has the power to determine who becomes a ghost in the first place, Suze begins to freak. It means she can alter the course of history … and prevent Jesse’s murder, keeping him from ever becoming a ghost — and from ever meeting Suze.

Will Jesse choose to live without her, or die to love her?

review :

**This is a review written after rereading the book**

I’m so sad to see this series go! Suze and Jesse are two of my favorite characters of all time and I always find myself wishing there were more stories about their ghostly adventures together. These books are packed with funny lines, great action, and a whole lot of suspense. Not only that, I can remember reading this conclusion for the first time and not at all expecting the finale that happened.

Suze is such a great character. She has lots of witty things to say, even in the face of danger. She has great fashion sense. But she also follows her heart, protects the people she loves, and she isn’t afraid to kick some ghostly butt.

This book really took me on a roller coaster ride of emotions because I never wanted it to end but was enjoying it so much that I finished it in a day. There were times I held my breath, when I burst out laughing, and I have to admit that the ending never fails to make me a teary emotional wreck. I think Meg Cabot did a fantastic job crafting these books and leading up to this finale. These are books I can easily see myself rereading over and over again . . even more than I’ve done in the past. I just wish more people could read and love them as well!

If you like paranormal books, romance, suspense, and a quick, great read, this is the book for you! If you haven’t started this series, you need to immediately.

5/5 stars

One thought on “Twilight by Meg Cabot

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

