Uncategorized

The Marriage Makeover Review + Kindle Paperwhite Giveaway!

The Marriage Makeover

author : eva scott

summary :

Nick and Talia Carmichael were childhood sweethearts. Grief over the death of their baby daughter from Sudden Infant Death Syndrome crushed their marriage. Talia moved to a new city, with a new career and life. Now it’s time to close the door on the past and ask Nick for a divorce.

Nick has other ideas. Once his wife, always his wife. He has no intention of letting Talia off so lightly and proposes terms and conditions to his agreement. It will mean moving back into their marital home, and force her to face long buried grief. Can she do as he asks?

Being with Nick causes her to question everything she thought was true. Has she made a mistake thinking her love for Nick is dead? Can he still love her? More importantly, can he again trust after everything they’ve been through?

review :

This book is quick and fun to read! It’s rather short so it’ll be great for a warm spring day. Sit outside and read all about the relationship between Nick and Talia. Even if this novel is short and sweet, there’s just enough depth to the characters to keep it interesting. Learning about their lives, their complicated past, and wondering about what their future could be like kept me reading.

Talia was my favorite character in this book because I feel like she was the most complicated. I wanted to hear so much from her because of her tragedy, the way that she reacted to it, and how that impacted the lives of others around her. It was still controlling her life for a long while and I wanted to see her grow, possibly change, and come out of it for the better, while not forgetting where she’d come from or what had happened.

I have to admit that I usually don’t read books like this. While there are others out there who might love this book more than I did, it was still an enjoyable read for me. I like it when I can pick up something outside of the usual genres I go for and be pleasantly surprised. That makes me think that most people could give The Marriage Makeover a try and get something good out of it.

I’d recommend this book to people looking for a short romance novel to leave you feeling happy.

GIVEAWAY:

Hello lovely readers! I’m so excited to let you know I’m participating in my first group giveaway! Here are the other bloggers participating:

Charlotte, Velvet and Vinyls (http://velvetandvinylscom.blogspot.com)
Miche, Buttons and Birdcages (http://buttonsandbirdcages.com)
Miranda, Mermade Moments (http://mermademoments.blogspot.com)
Morgan, Mermaid Tales (http://www.warmweatherwishes.com)
Patricia, Global Couture (http://www.globalcoutureblog.net)
Sydney, Sydney Luella (http://www.sydneyluella.com)
That College Girl, That College Girl’s Guide (http://thatcollegegirlsguide.com)
Check out their blogs! And enter the giveaway below to win a Kindle Paperwhite!!! The giveaway is open internationally.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

3 thoughts on “The Marriage Makeover Review + Kindle Paperwhite Giveaway!

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

