series

Summer of Series!

The other day when I was trying to figure out what to read next, now that it’s summer and I have the luxury of reading for fun, I realized that I have so many books that complete series on my shelves. I don’t know if I’ll be able to handle all of those conclusions at once (I still haven’t read the last two Hero of Olympus books because I’m afraid of the series ending in October)! But I need to cut down my TBR pile, so I thought I’d share the series I’ll be reading in the coming months!

First up I have the entire Unwind trilogy. I read the first book a while ago and absolutely loved it, though by now I’ll need to reread it to reconnect with the characters before I move on to the next two books. Unwind was both fascinating and creepy so I think I’ll need to be in the right mood to power through the trilogy.

Another trilogy I read the first book of and now need to finish is The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa. I thought that I was over vampire books before I read this one so it’s something I’d highly recommend. Of course, I can only say for certain that book one is awesome, but Julie Kagawa has been one of my favorite writers for a while so I’ll pick up anything she writes!

I have Rebel by Amy Tintera to read. Reboot was just . . . I have no words to say how much I loved that novel. A book about teenagers who’ve died and come back to life, ranked by how long they’d been dead? Yeah, that had my interest from the start. This is the sequel that will complete the duology and I’ll admit that I don’t want to touch it because I’m not reading to let the characters or this awesome story go.

I also need to read Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi. I loved the first book, Shatter Me, and enjoyed Unravel Me. While I’m afraid that I won’t be satisfied by this conclusion, I still feel like I need to read it and I want to get to it before I get spoiled. If you’ve read this trilogy, please tell me whether you enjoyed the third book!

This is the book that I’m least prepared for. I LOVED Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Days of Blood and Starlight. This series is currently my absolutely favorite, meaning the first book is what I automatically recommend when people ask me what they should read next. These books are just so beautifully written, and the characters are so wonderful, and the plot so interesting . . I could babble about Laini Taylor and her writing for ages. I really don’t want to see this trilogy go but I absolutely have to see how it’s going to end!

Do you have any suggestions for what I should read this summer?

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

