Uncategorized

I’m going to BookCon!

Hello friends! I’m so excited to be heading to BookCon this Saturday, May 31st! Is anyone else planning on going? While I’d love to be there for every day of BEA, I’m thinking that next year I might be better at tackling that monster. 🙂

The authors I’m most excited to see are Julie Kagawa and Alexandra Bracken. But it’s getting to be hard, deciding what books, authors, and panels I really want to check out. Of course, I need to make some time in my day to meet Cary Elwes from The Princess Bride. Who doesn’t love that book and movie?!

What are you going to see throughout the day? Have any great tips? I’m still attempting to narrow down what I’m bringing for the day. Food, because I heard it’s terribly overpriced there. A few personal books to get signed. Comfortable shoes so that I don’t hurt my feet walking about all day.

If you’re not able to get to BookCon this year, I’m incredibly sorry. I know exactly what it feels like to sit and watch all of the excitement happening from afar. I hope to see you all at future events!

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

