Uncategorized

Wicked Wildfire Read-a-thon: Conclusion!

And finally I can breathe (or read?) a little easier now that the read-a-thon has reached its wonderful conclusion! This was so much fun. I typically only do a read-a-thon during winter break and find out about others throughout the year too late to join. Even though I was unfortunately busy during both twitter chats (of course, the only two days this week I had plans!!) this was fun. Really. Anyone who’s been sitting on the sidelines, imagining that forcing yourself to read will only be a chore, should heavily consider joining this or another read-a-thon. Not only will you get through a few books on your TBR, you might find a new favorite read or connect with a few new bookish friends also powering through their books.

From July 14-24 I read:

I think that six books is pretty great! It was so much fun to see what I’d be tempted to read next and obviously there’s a diverse amount of books here. A retelling of the Nutcracker, two historical fiction novels from VERY different time periods, two contemporary novels that deal with death in VERY different ways, and one unexpected horror book.

I can’t wait to join this read-a-thon again and would like to thank My Shelf Confessions for hosting! It was wonderful. 🙂

What have you read lately?

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

