Uncategorized

I Won NaNoWriMo!

Hey guys! I haven’t been very active this month, so I have to apologize and let you all know that more posts are on the way! I’ve been reading a whole lot to relieve the stress of all of the projects, papers, and presentations I have to do. Honestly, as an English major, the papers aren’t as bad as they could be. They take up most of my time, though! It’s the presentations that I hate the most. Getting up in front of the class, saying a lot of stuff that it’d be so easy to forget on the spot . . . It makes me nervous just thinking about it. I have one major presentation left this semester and because the year’s nearly over I’m alternatively torn between carelessly and tremor-inducing terror.

BUT on the bright side, this November I decided to participate in NaNoWriMo! It wasn’t my first time undertaking the challenge but it was the first year I managed to actually stick with my goals and win! I wrote a fairy tale retelling, though I won’t give away too many details about it. Now I need to buckle down and get to all of the editing that I’ve been nervous about. I’m afraid that I’ll look at my draft and dislike everything that I’ve thrown into it. But my heart’s in this book, even if no one else ever sees it. This’ll be something to remind me that I can achieve my goals–and most importantly to let me know that I can be a novel writer!

If you participated, let me know about your experience! If you won or even if you wrote a little, I’d love to hear about your project or maybe read some of it.

Talk to you all soon! ^.^

3 thoughts on “I Won NaNoWriMo!

    1. You can do it! Try again next year! This is the fourth year, I think, that I’ve tried, and it’s the only year I told myself I’d do it no matter how busy I was with school. It was hard, but if you set aside an hour or more a day and use the weekends to catch up it can be done!

      Like

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

