The Lunar Chronicles Book Tag!

THE-LUNAR-CHRONICLES.png

As you may or may not know, I’m absolutely obsessed with The Lunar Chronicles. Marissa Meyer is one of my favorite authors (and I actually had the chance to meet her) and honestly these books are some of the ones that inspire me to write my own. So, when I saw this tag, I just had to do it. Brittany over at The Book Addict’s Guide created it!

CINDER | The cyborg
a book that’s often misunderstood or underappreciated

1656001

Okay, okay. I know. Stephenie Meyer. But this book is so great. I love the concept and the characters. But what I don’t like is that I was promised a sequel, this book came out in 2008, and I don’t even think she started writing it yet. So.

KAI | The prince
a book about royals/royalty

18296016

This book is absolutely amazing and I can’t wait to read the sequel. It’s all about who will take over the throne, who can be trusted, who’s the most powerful. There’s love and lies and war on the horizon. And, best of all, it’s utterly unpredictable.

ADRI | The evil stepmother
a book with a horrible/cringe-worthy parent

18005274.jpg

Ugh. I love this book, but Bonnie’s mother is bonkers. Bonnie grew up on a reality TV show and has had some mental health issues because of the stress of that and the publicity surrounding it. Even knowing that it might drag her daughter down to that dark place again, she agrees to put her family on another show. How could you do that to your daughter? And then guilt her into doing whatever you want?

IKO | The spunky sidekick
a book with your favorite happy-go-lucky character

12812550

Hazael is LIFE. Oh my goodness. As Akiva’s brother, he’s been through a lot. Basically, his entire life has been terrible, he has no future except as a soldier in a terrible and never-ending war. But he’s so happy, and likes to make jokes, and makes everyone else so happy. I love him so much.

SCARLET | The rescuer
a book with a character on a mission

224500.jpg

I could have picked out any of these books from the series because it’s literally about spy missions. They’re so amazing and I wish that more people read them. Teen spies, conspiracy theories, plot lines to make you cry. If I had to pick a favorite mission of Alex Rider, it might be this one.

WOLF | The fighter
a book with a brutal fight (with words or fists)

red queen cover

This book is INTENSE. So intense that I’d rented it from the library but immediately bought it afterward because I wanted it so badly for myself. And then I was able to meet the author and get my books signed! I have the sequel now, which I’m dying to read. Mare is one of the toughest main characters out there and she gets AWESOME fight scenes.

LEVANA | The villain
a book with the absolute worst villain

the suffering cover

Rin Chupeco basically writes the best horror books in the world, in my opinion. She takes a character who, to us, seems like she should be the antagonist and makes her into the hero. Okiku is one of my favorite characters ever. But the villain in this book? So scary. So creepy. I can’t even explain why, without giving any away, but definitely the stuff of nightmares.

THORNE | The rascal
a book with the biggest schmoozer

10429045

Kenji is the biggest schmoozer ever–well, right behind Han Solo and Thorne. No one can beat them. But I love how joking and cocky he is all of the time–just a sarcastic and handsome kind of guy.

CRESS | The hacker
a book about technology, or sci-fi

9918083

These books are all about the inventions. It’s a steampunk take on WWI and utterly beautiful. Not only are there mechanical inventions, there are whole countries that create biological weapons too. Like, whales that sail in the sky.

ERLAND | The doctor
a book with an illness or revolving around medical issues

22910900

Patrick Ness is literally one of the best authors to ever exist and if you haven’t read any of his books yet what are you doing with your lifeThe Rest of Us Just Live Here features a main character who has OCD. But it isn’t a book about OCD, which is the best.

WINTER | The unsound mind
a book with the craziest character you’ve ever read

(am I allowed to count Levana? because she’s the craziest lady to ever exist)

8490112

JACIN | The soldier
a book with a military theme

Oh, look, an opportunity for me to tell you all about the book I’m working on. :)
Which I’m totally excited for. It’s a retelling of Rapunzel, actually, and the entire thing is focused on a war between witches and humans. My main character becomes a soldier, though she’s really meant to be an assassin. And I like to think that it’s awesome.


 

Do you want to do this tag? Then consider yourself tagged! And comment below to let me know because I want to check yours out. Tags like this are so much fun!

5 thoughts on “The Lunar Chronicles Book Tag!

  1. Hey, the book you’re working on sounds cool! I love retellings, too; one of my planned projects is a retelling of the Fox and the Hound. And thank you so much for telling me about Days of Blood and Starlight! I didn’t even know about that one.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, I’m so glad that you agree! I mean, I loved the other books when they came out (before I really got into YA and had any comparison) but the Host has held out! I’m going to go check out your list😀

      Like

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

