Trailer Talk: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

I recently realized that I somehow never got around to watching the official trailer that was released for the film adaptation of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. I remember reading and loving the first book (don’t worry, I’ll get around to the others eventually!) and particularly liked the use of old, odd photographs in the book’s pages. To be able to see the entire book visually will be awesome.

Judging by the trailer, the film certainly will be exciting. I’m still unsure of how close it will match up to the book. I mean, I read it a long time ago, but even I saw the trailer and wondered where the heck they’d gotten some of those scenes from. Still, as long as it’s done well and they justify what they’ve had to take away, I don’t really care how much they add to it.

Check out the trailer below and let me know what your thoughts are on it. Are you excited? Disappointed? Indifferent? I’m feeling the urge to re-read book one and then marathon the other books as well.

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

