5 stars · children's books

Disney Princess Storybook Collection is cute for any Disney lover!

24397047

Disney Princess Storybook Collection

variety of authors for the short stories

pages : [hardcover] 304

favorite story : one about flynn rider and rapunzel getting cupcakes together and it’s adorable

summary :

Get ready for an enchanting collection of stories, starring all the Disney Princesses! Solve a mystery with Rapunzel and the gang from the Snuggly Duckling. Gallop along with Merida after she meets a mysterious horse. Travel to Paris with Tiana as she competes in a global baking contest. Filled with wonder, excitement, and discovery, each princess’s tale is a royal delight!

review :

If you love Disney Princesses, you’ll definitely like this collection. Each of the 11 official Disney princesses are given a short story and some (like Tiana and Ariel) are given up to three each. There’s certainly something in here for everyone. I was initially drawn to it because of the two immensely cute Tangled stories in here, one about Rapunzel freeing Flynn from being framed for a crime and another about what Rapunzel and Flynn do when they reach Corona before they see the floating lanterns.

There are so many good messages contained in these stories that are the exact right size to read to a child before bed each night. There are stories about love, stories about adventure, stories about being true to yourself. They teach children about how to make their dreams reality or how to fix things when you and someone you love are angry with each other. There are great new side characters introduced in these little stories, brave men and women who are inventors, explorers, and–most of all–dreamers. I just loved it so much!

The writing is extremely simple, which makes for good read-alouds as well as a great collection for young readers. The text is pretty large and easy to read, though I love that Disney didn’t lessen the vocabulary and there were some great words in here that I think would be an awesome learning opportunity.

I’d recommend this to anyone, with kids or not!

5/5 stars

 

2 thoughts on “Disney Princess Storybook Collection is cute for any Disney lover!

  1. Disney is the best ❤ I have a Disney Princesses storybook about horses that I haven't read yet :O I don't know why. Horses + Disney = my dream. I will try and find this one, though, because I really like the sound of it! Little stories that have great morals are awesome, especially for kids. I'm so glad you liked this one, Kayla 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Read it!!! I fangirled so hard when I was at Disney because I was able to take a tour of the stables they had there and got to meet Angus, Merida’s horse :O I’m currently reading another one of these books and they’re really cute! I really like how they include sooo many of the different movies because even some of the old ones get the chance to shine!

      Like

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

