Uncategorized

all about my TV shows tag!

Okay, I wasn’t tagged to do this, but Chiara over at Books for a Delicate Eternity did this tag and it looked like too much fun not to do it myself.

1.) first TV show you ever watched

giphy

I was a big, big fan of Barney when I was a kid. The hugest. As in, when I was three years old, I’d sing Barney songs to myself to help me fall asleep at night. Come to think of it, I probably sounded like one of those horror movies that always have kid’s voices singing for absolutely no reason at midnight.

Honorable Mentions: Rugrats, Sesame Street

2.) All-time favorite TV show

giphy1

This is a hard one, because there are so many shows I’ve loved absolutely over the years. But I had to go with one where I could pick any episode at random and be satisfied. There’s action, intrigue, romance, humor, and most importantly, HONOR. Seriously some of the best characters I’ve ever seen portrayed, and stands up against time and then some. Avatar: The Last Airbender will forever hold a place not only in my heart, but sense of humor and amazing ability to quote the episodes.

Honorable Mentions: Supernatural, Heroes

3.) Your character crush

when-she-like-im-your-queen-btch

Oh man. This one is so hard, because there are so many characters I know and love. But I have to go with Danaerys Targaryen, Mother of Dragons.  I mean LOOK AT HER. She’s all grown up and ready to take on the world, AND make it a better place for everyone. She’s trying to use her power to do good for people, even though with her backstory she has every right to be solely out for revenge. I’M SO PROUD OF HER.

Honorable Mentions: Zuko (Avatar: The Last Airbender), Dean Winchester (Supernatural)

4.) Favorite OTP

tumblr_oehc1pr2pr1vqy2kso1_500

Okay, I have to go back to Game of Thrones for this one. Tyrion and Shae were perfect together and no one can tell me otherwise and in my head they always, ALWAYS get their happily ever after. They had so many reasons to not work together but, I mean, they were on Game of Thrones, so I was happy they even got as much time as they did.

Honorable Mentions: Victor & Yuri (Yuri!!! on Ice) and Betty & Jughead (Riverdale)

5.) Most disappointing ending or cancellation

agent-carter-gif-5

I feel like me watching a show in its first season on television is a surefire way to get that show canceled. There have been SO MANY over the years I’ve happily watched only to have them canceled. And on cliffhangers. But this one takes it all, even if Agent Carter didn’t necessarily have a cliffhanger, it still had so much more potential. Peggy Carter is one of my favorite characters of all time—not just because she can hold her own alongside Captain America, my favorite superhero. She’s a badass, feminist, intelligent woman doing what she can to right the world in a time period that limits and demotes her abilities. I’m just thankful for the seasons we did get.

Honorable Mentions: Gallavant, Heroes

6.) A show you would like to be on

giphy2

I’m assuming this is as an actor, not as an actual character, because most of the shows I watch would be TERRIBLY TERRIFYING worlds to live in, thank you no thank you. I’ll pick Supernatural mostly because I’ve loved this show for so long, it would feel really special to show up in an episode of it. Hopefully as some kind of badass creature, not as the silly human who ends up getting killed in the beginning of every episode–although that could be kind of fun, too. But I’d want an episode that feels, like . . . Season 5 Supernatural.

Honorable Mentions: if we can go with cancelled ones, Agent Carter because Hayley Atwell, or This is Us

7.) A character you would love to take out on a date

mwy1k

LOOK AT HIM. I’d pick Barry from The Flash mostly because we could travel anywhere for it super fast, which would be totally convenient. Plus, we’d get to geek out over things together the entire time, which would just be a lot of fun. And he’s super sweet. AND you know he has good intentions, trying to save the world and all.

Honorable Mentions: Agent Carter, Jughead

8.) A popular TV show you can’t stand

large

I just . . . I just don’t get it. I’m happy for the people who like it, but I was never the biggest fan of the books, so . . .

Honorable Mentions: American Horror Story, The Simpson’s

9.) A scene that made you cry like a baby

giphy3

Okay, it isn’t too hard for me to cry over some things, like books and movies. For some reason, TV doesn’t always do that for me. This is Us though, had me bawling through more episodes than I would like to admit to.

Honorable mentions: Game of Thrones, LOST

10.) A character with a killer wardrobe

tumblr_nokmr38rzu1s3mlhro1_500

I HAVE to throw it back to my girl Peggy because this is the STYLE. I absolutely love her wardrobe and how ridiculously functional it is. Looks killer and most of the things she carries with her can be used or disguised to kill as well. The definition of fabulous.

Honorable mentions: Margaery Tyrell (Game of Thrones)

 

 

If you would like to do this tag, go for it! It’s a lot of fun!

2 thoughts on “all about my TV shows tag!

  1. OMG I CANNOT BELIEVE I FORGOT AGENT CARTER ON TERRIBLE CANCELLATIONS. I HATED THAT THIS BRILLIANT SHOW ENDED WAY BEFORE IT’S TIME. I CRYYYYYY.

    I also forgot about the adorableness that is Barry Allen ❤

    WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT HEROES BECAUSE I DON'T KNOW ANYONE WHO LOVES IT AND NOW I KNOW YOU DO?? AND THIS IS EVERYTHING.

    I swear I could do this tag again at a different time and remember half the shows I forgot in my original one :')

    (Also YAY for your honourable mentions. That wasn't in the original tag. I am SUCH a trendsetter *sunglasses emoji*)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That show was literally everything and I absolutely loved how much love even the actors gave their characters. So underappreciated, and Peggy is still forever and always the absolute greatest. ❤

      RIGHT. Most of the CW shows are kind of meh, but BARRY.

      UHHHH YES HEROES IS EVERYTHING AND IT'S ONE OF THE TWO SHOWS I ACTUALLY OWN ON DVD BECAUSE THAT'S HOW GREAT MY LOVE FOR IT IS AND I WAS JUST THINKING I NEED TO REWATCH

      I know! Even as I was doing it, I was remembering shows I can't believe I've forgotten about, so I'm sure even doing it yearly would be interesting to compare!

      I had to!! First of all because you're a trendsetter, second because there are too many good shows!

      Like

I read, love, and respond to each and every one of your comments! Thank you for reading!

